Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:06 p.m. - 2005-04-29
\"lugubrious\" Isnt that a great word? Luguuuuuubrious....

I've been having the strangest dreams lately. Dreams of blood and of cages and of dark, murky water and leathery wings. They seem to have been the forerunners of a nameless oppressive dread. It feels like somthing dark is passing over my house and I want to crawl into bed and pull the covers over my head and not move until its gone. Given the time of year if I were jewish it might make a kind of sense, but as it is I can find neither source nor cause for it and plan to keep a low profile (even behaving myself at work) and not draw any attentiion to myself until it lumbers on.

That having been said I had to come online to tell you that I've discovered the most amazing thing. I went to make myself french toast for breakfast only to discover that I am out of vanilla extract so instead I added some ground ginger, cloves, and nutmeg (ooooooh the nutmeg) to the cinnamon/milk/egg batter and dear Lord, it was joygasmic. Somewhere perfectly in between traditional french toast and pumpkin pie. Now go forth, and do thou likewise!

Kind of scary but culinary-
(heart)-CatsPJs

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!