Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:40 p.m. - 2008-02-20
Total Lunar eclipse tonight
West coast people!

LAst one until 2010! Info here
and here.

I'm looking for a place in the Bay Area to watch this tonight through my telescope (Jupiter will be right next to the moon and through a telescope you'll be able to see it's rings.) Anybody know of a good spot? It should be elevated with a clear view to the east, since the eclipse will start right at moonrise.
If you wont be able to see it in person Chabot will be showing it live here from after 5 to like 8 or 9pm.


Am I the only one geeking out like this?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!